Banquet 2016

Thank you to all crew members, family, and friends who made it out to the WMRC banquet on Sunday. We all enjoyed some wonderful food provided by The Irbys and some laughs from the presentation that Katie Oberg worked hard on. At the banquet, we gathered to celebrate the hard work of our rowers on and off the water. We celebrated our two winning boats, Will Meeker in the single and the lightweight boy's four, who will have their pictures on the wall of the boathouse celebrating their achievement.

Our men's and women's squads also elected the winners of the Most Valuable Oarsman and Oarswoman: Katie Oberg and Erin Biesecker.


Our coaches also acknowledged the hard work of the executive board and we all look forward to the next semester, where they can continue to make significant contributions to the team's budget and organization. We announced our captains for the next school year, voted on by their respective squads: Tristan Kuhn for the men's and Erin Biesecker for the women's.

The next two awards are highly regarded as representing the passion and commitment to crew that we find inspiring. As a team, we voted on the recipient of the Ehrlich award (commitment to excellence) and the Walker award (most passionate athlete). The recipients were, respectively, Katie Oberg and Marshall Irby.

Congratulations to all the award winners! It's exciting to see a group so committed and passionate about the sport. We all look forward to another successful year of rowing. Thanks again to everyone who helped put this banquet together, it was quite a success. We were sad to say goodbye to our seniors, but we know they will go on to do great things. Go Tribe!

 From left to right: Will Meeker, Will Emmons, Emma Cleary, Katie Oberg, and Marshall Irby

From left to right: Will Meeker, Will Emmons, Emma Cleary, Katie Oberg, and Marshall Irby

WM RowingComment